Become our fan on Facebook

Search news on

Klik hier voor Nederlands

11.05.11 . Alexander Rybak: 'Norway is out, so vote for Belgium'
Alexander Rybak, the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2009 with the song Fairytale, still is a fan of this year's Belgian Eurovision entry With Love Baby by Witloof Bay. "Norway is out, so vote for Belgium please!!!" the Norwegian singer wrote on his popular Facebook page from Düsseldorf today.
read more
11.05.11 . Eurovision Song Contest 2012 on 22, 24 and 26 May 2012
At a press conference in Düsseldorf Executive Producer of the Eurovision Song Contest Jon Ola Sand from Norway announced the preliminary dates of the Eurovision Song Contest 2012. The semifinals will be held on Tuesday 22nd and Thursday 24th May. The final will be held on Saturday 26th May 2012.
read more
11.05.11 . Turkey and Armenian miss diaspora votes in Eurovision
For the first time since the introduction of semifinals Turkey and Armenia have not qualified for the Eurovision Song Contest final. That the main providers of Turkish and Armenian points - Belgium, the Netherlands, France and Germany - were not allowed to vote last night, is a part of the explanation.
read more
11.05.11 . Eurovision commentators angry about sound problems
The first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 that was broadcast last night got overshadowed by technical problems with the sound. Millions of viewers in Europe had to watch the first semifinal without hearing their commentators from Düsseldorf or hear them through an ordinary phone.
read more
10.05.11 . Paradise Oskar opens, Eldrine closes Eurovision final
At a press conference following the first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 the running order of the ten qualified countries in the final was drawn. The start position of the five directly qualified countries Germany, France, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom had already been drawn before.
read more
10.05.11 . Surprises in first semifinal Eurovision Song Contest 2011
Ten countries have qualified from tonight's first semifinal for the final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 in Düsseldorf: Serbia, Lithuania, Greece, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Switzerland, Hungary, Finland, Russia and Iceland. Turkey, Norway and Armenia have been eliminated surprisingly.
read more
The live broadcast of the first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 starts at 21:00 CET on Eén and La Une in Belgium. You can also follow it worldwide through the live stream on After the semifinal the press conference with the ten qualified countries will also be broadcast online.
read more
10.05.11 . Bookmakers: 1. Azerbaijan, 2. Russia, 3.Turkey
According to the bookmakers Azerbaijan, Russia and Turkey will easily qualify from tonight's first semifinal to the final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 to be held on Saturday in Düsseldorf. Malta, Portugal and San Marino don't stand any chance. Ten countries will qualify for the Eurovision 2011 final.
read more
Tonight at 21:00 CET the first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 takes place in the Düsseldorf Arena. 19 countries compete for 10 tickets to the final to be held on Saturday. Anke Engelke, Judith Rakers and Stefan Raab host the show. The Cold Steel Drummers perform during the interval act.
read more
09.05.11 . Interval: Jan Delay, Cold Steel Drummers & Flying Steps
German broadcaster NDR has revealed the interval acts for the three shows of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 in Düsseldorf. Jan Delay and band Disko No. 1, the Cold Steel Drummers and the Flying Steps will perform during the breaks in which TV audiences all over Europe decide by telephone and SMS.
read more

previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 next

© 2005-2008 | From the heart of Europe! | sign up as user - contact us!